Woody Harrelson Has The Best/Worst Excuse Ever

by robopanda

Via CNN:

Woody Harrelson defended his clash with a photographer at a New York airport Wednesday night as a case of mistaken identity — he says he mistook the cameraman for a zombie.

[…] “I wrapped a movie called ‘Zombieland,’ in which I was constantly under assault by zombies, then flew to New York, still very much in character,” Harrelson said in a statement issued Friday by his publicist.

“With my daughter at the airport I was startled by a paparazzo, who I quite understandably mistook for a zombie,” he said.

First, who needs to method act getting attacked by zombies?  It’s a zombie movie, not a Merchant Ivory production.  And second, precisely how much weed would I need to smoke to quite understandably mistake someone for a zombie?  I need to know this . . . for science.

There’s video of the run-in HERE, and, although I think the zombie statement is a joke, I’m going to pretend it’s real because it’s funnier this way.

