My Little Pony gets a Hollywood makeover, becomes nightmare fuel

by Caleb Reading

 

mylittlepony03

Via The Guardian:

The much-loved children’s toy, My Little Pony, has undergone an extraordinary transformation. The new collection sees the ponies mimic a variety of characters from cult films like Batman and Alien.

The creator Mari Kasurinen, who admits she preferred Star Wars dolls to My Little Pony as a child, has been inundated with orders for the quirky toys, which are on sale for a whopping £330 each

The article is in slideshow format, which is evil, so I added all the pictures below.  On one page.  As Jesus intended.

There’s also a bonus pic of “Pony Stark” by a different artist, and a few more from unattributed artists.

For more cool geeky stuff like this, check out GammaSquad.

My Little Pony Slave Princess Leia

mylittlepony01

My Little Pony Stormtrooper

mylittlepony02

 

My Little Pony Chewbacca  (I love this so much)

mylittlepony03

 

My Little Pony Han Solo

mylittlepony04

 

My Little Pony Edward Scissorhands

mylittlepony05

 

My Little Pony Skeletor

mylittlepony06

 

My Little Pony He-Man

mylittlepony07

 

My Little Pony Alien

mylittlepony08

 

My Little Pony Batman and Robin

mylittlepony09

 

My Little Pony Kill Bill Bride

mylittlepony10

 

My Little Pony Cry Baby

mylittlepony11

 

My Little Pony Elvis

mylittlepony12

 

My Little Pony Pirates of the Caribbean Jack Sparrow

mylittlepony13

 

My Little Pony The Joker

mylittlepony14

 

BONUS PICTURES (various artists)

Pony Stark (click to enlarge):

mylittleponystark

 

Jack Skellington

mylittleponyjackskellington1

 

Rorschach

mylittleponyrorschach

 

Cthulhu (click to enlarge)

mylittleponycthulhu

For more cool geeky stuff like this, check out GammaSquad.

