Nadya Suleman (Octo-Mom) was collecting disability until 2008

by Caleb Reading

 

hoestotheleft

Via nydailynews:

Suleman, an only child, said she always dreamed of having a “huge family.”

“I just longed for certain connections and attachments with another person that I really lacked, I believe, growing up,” she said.

“I didn’t feel as though, when I was a child, I had much control of my environment. I felt powerless. And that gave me a sense of predictability.

“Reflecting back on my childhood, I know it wasn’t functional. It was pretty dysfunctional, and whose isn’t?”

Oh yes.  It’s all about you.  Create 14 helpless children because you longed for certain connections and attachments.  Adopt a dog then, you selfish jerk.

NBC News said it did not pay for the interview but it’s unclear if Suleman has a deal with another division of the network. […]

Records show the mom of 14 worked at a state mental hospital beginning in 1997.

After an on-the-job back injury, she filed for disability and collected more than $165,000 between 2002 an 2008 – a period in which she gave birth to most of her previous children.

Not too disabled to qualify for several IVF procedures and pregnancies?  How does that work?

Here’s another article, from the LATimes:

State workers compensation records reviewed by The Times show that Suleman had three miscarriages before finally giving birth. In 2001, she reported being depressed “with recurrent thoughts of death,” according to the records.

She told a doctor that the depression was related to “the powerful and uncontrollable emotions associated with her pregnancy: both the fear that it would end and her elation that it might be brought to fruition and she would realize her dream of having a child.”

In 1999, she was injured during a riot at Metropolitan State Hospital in Norwalk when she was hit in the back with a desk. She went on temporary disability and was paid nearly $170,000 in disability benefits between 2000 and 2008 for injuries to her back, neck and shoulder, the records show.

The only part of this article that didn’t make me want to hit someone in the back with a desk was the comments section at the bottom.

Hey, anybody else notice that she started working in 1997 then started collecting disability in 1999?  So, how long do you think it will be before she actually builds up three full years of employment history?  20 years from now?  Never?

You can read my previous posts about this slag by clicking HERE.

