If it’s wrong to giggle at this, then I don’t want to be right.

by Caleb Reading

I apologize for using the same photo everyone else does

Via ABC News:

Haggard Begins Spiritual ‘Restoration’
[…]
“From the Christian perspective, we think in terms of prayer, we think in terms of what we call godly counsel, where godly men who are clean themselves insert themselves in the life of the one who is struggling,” London said.

The symbolic laying on of hands may also be a part of the recovery, London said.

“I’m sure there will be those who lay their hands on Pastor Haggard as an act of faith, calling on the act of God to restore and heal,” he said. “The prayer can be therapeutic, the laying on of hands can be ceremonial.”

I thought insertion and laying of hands was was how he got into this mess in the first place. Oh well, fire with fire and all that. Hey, anybody know where I can get me some of this “restoration” stuff? I mean, besides craigslist.

