GAAAAAH!!! NOOOOO!!

by robopanda

I helped fill one of the most infuriating prescriptions of my life. I’m still ticked about it.

Woman on welfare. Been on welfare for years. No intention of getting off it. Two kids with two different last names. No kids with the new husband. Hubby is fully capable of working but just doesn’t want to (Hey, neither do I. Suck it up and walk it off, jerk-o).

We get a prescription for her for a drug to enhance her fertility. [Edited later to add: The sig on the prescription left no doubt that this was being prescribed specifically for fertility.] It wasn’t one of the really really expensive ones. This is a $65 per month hormonal item. Nonetheless, I’m thinking No way could Title XIX pay for this.

It went through. That’s right. Your tax dollars and mine are helping these deadbeats have welfare kid number three.

GAAAAH!!! WHY GOD I NO LONGER BELIEVE IN???? WHY???

Some days I should’ve just stayed home and drank.

