The answer is No and also you’re an idiot

by Caleb Reading

From an advice column at Salon:

About three months ago, we had a “condom incident” and I told him I would go get the morning-after pill the next day. I forgot to do it and basically lost the window. I told him I got busy and it slipped my mind, but I realized in my heart that I wanted to get pregnant. When he found out that I didn’t get the pill he was livid, he said he would want me to get an abortion if I was pregnant, that he wasn’t ready for kids, that things are finally going right for him and he doesn’t want to mess it up.
[…]
Is it ever OK to “accidentally on purpose” get pregnant? To just forget to take the pill and see what happens? He agrees that he wants kids; he just won’t commit to any kind of time frame and I think he would actually be thrilled if it really happened. What about when you know someone really well, and you know that a lot of times they need some extra push to get them to commit to the unknown?

Not Yet Kind of Pregnant

Dear “Not Yet Kind of Pregnant”,

Bitch, I will stab you.

